A historic building

Spend your holidays in Chasa 49, the best situated house in Guarda. Chasa 49 is in the centre of the village, but set back from the high street. The house is south-facing and boasts fabulous views of the valley, unobstructed by buildings. This is a unique location, which guarantees peace and quiet, night and day. Constructed in the 17th century, this simple farmhouse was converted and extended by architect Urs Padrun in 2009/2010, preserving original features whilst updating it to meet today’s standards of comfort. Originally, the house was used as an annexe to Chasa 50, which was the most important Susten (inn) in the village at that time.

The house has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (fitted with showers), a fully equipped kitchen, the stüva (dining room) and a living room. 2 of the 3 bedrooms are available to guests and sleep a maximum of 6 (people per room: 2 and 2+2). In the cellar, a washing machine and tumble dryer are available for general use. The house is comprehensively insulated and equipped with a modern and ecological geothermal heating system, ensuring that it is habitable all year round. Internet access is also provided for residents.

Unique features

Chasa 49 was built in the 17th century, directly adjoining to the main façade of Chasa 50. The main entrance and window of Chasa 50 have been bricked up. However, the original sgraffiti have been preserved intact. This façade needed to be covered for thermal reasons and soundproofing. In order to give guests of Chasa 49 an idea of what is hidden behind the new wall, “windows” have been constructed to show particularly interesting details.

One of the most beautiful rooms, the cross-vaulted living room, belongs to Chasa 49, but is actually located in Chasa 50. The room was transferred to the previous residents of Chasa 49 in the 18th or 19th century. This space was originally used as the chaminada (pantry and meat drying room).

The furniture comprises original chests, tables and chairs, some of which are several centuries old. It is important to us that guests of Chasa 49 feel very much at home. To ensure that all future guests will have the same experience, we ask you to treat furnishings with care.

Impressions

How to get there

Icon MAPS

The Engadine house

The Engadine house is a type of farmhouse, typical of the Engadine and Vinschgau regions and the Upper Inn Valley in Tyrol. Distinctive features include thick stone walls, often decorated using the sgraffito technique, deep recessed windows, dormer windows and the two entrances.
externer Link ohne Haftungmore at Wikipedia..

Une maison historique

Passez vos vacances dans le Chasa 49, la maison la mieux située à Guarda. La Chasa 49 se trouve dans le village à l'écart du bruit de la rue principale. La maison est exposée plein sud avec une vue imprenable et une tranquillité garantie "jour et nuit." Construite au 17ème siècle, cette ferme très simple a été complètement rénovée en 2009/2010 par l'architecte Urs Padrun. La maison a été rénovée en préservant son originalité et en introduisant le confort moderne. A l'origine la maison était utilisée comme une extension du Chasa 50, une des premières auberges (Susten) du village.

Ainsi, la maison dispose de 3 chambres à coucher, de 2 salles de bains (douches), d’une cuisine entièrement équipée, de la stüva (salle à manger) et d’une salle de séjour. 2 des 3 chambres sont disponibles et peuvent accueillir max. 6 personnes (répartition des chambres: 2 et 2 +2). Dans le sous-sol sont à disposition un lave linge ainsi qu’un sèche linge. La maison a été complètement isolée et dispose d’un chauffage géothermique moderne, écologique qui la rend habitable toute l'année. En outre, elle disposees également d’une connexion Internet.

Particularités

La Chasa 49 a été au 17ème siècle, construite directement contre la façade principale de la Chasa 50. L'entrée principale et les fenêtres des Chasa 50 ont été murées, mais les Sgraffits d'origine sont toujours conservés. Pour des raisons d’isolation thermique et acoustique cette façade a du être doublée. Pour montrer aux visiteurs ce qui se cache derrière l’isolation, nous avons apposé des «fenêtres» sur les parties particulièrement intéressantes de la façade d’origine.

L'une des plus belles pièces de la maison, la pièce à voûtes croisées, fait partie de Chasa 49, mais elle se trouve dans la Chasa 50. La chambre a été cédée aux habitants de la Chasa 49 au 18 ou 19ème siècle. À l’origine cette pièce était utilisée comme une « chaminada » (garde-manger et séchage des produits carnés).

Le mobilier se compose de coffres originaux, tables et chaises, dont certaines sont vieilles de plusieurs siècles. Nous souhaitons que les visiteurs de la Chasa 49 se sentent à l'aise et attendons réciproquement de leur part un grand respect des lieux et des meubles.

Impressions

Itinéraire - CFF • AUTO-ROUTE

Icon MAPS

La Maison engadinoise

La maison engadinoise est une ferme type de la vallée de l’Engadine, du Val Venosta supérieur et de la vallée du Tyrol Inn. Typique pour ce genre de maisons, des murs massifs en pierre, qui souvent sont décorés avec la technique du sgraffite, des évasements de fenêtres profondes, le « balcun tort » et la porte d'entrée à deux volets.
externer Link ohne Haftunglire la suite..