A historic building

Spend your holidays in Chasa 49, the best situated house in Guarda. Chasa 49 is in the centre of the village, but set back from the high street. The house is south-facing and boasts fabulous views of the valley, unobstructed by buildings. This is a unique location, which guarantees peace and quiet, night and day. Constructed in the 17th century, this simple farmhouse was converted and extended by architect Urs Padrun in 2009/2010, preserving original features whilst updating it to meet today’s standards of comfort. Originally, the house was used as an annexe to Chasa 50, which was the most important Susten (inn) in the village at that time.

The house has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (fitted with showers), a fully equipped kitchen, the stüva (dining room) and a living room. 2 of the 3 bedrooms are available to guests and sleep a maximum of 6 (people per room: 2 and 2+2). In the cellar, a washing machine and tumble dryer are available for general use. The house is comprehensively insulated and equipped with a modern and ecological geothermal heating system, ensuring that it is habitable all year round. Internet access is also provided for residents.

Unique features

Chasa 49 was built in the 17th century, directly adjoining to the main façade of Chasa 50. The main entrance and window of Chasa 50 have been bricked up. However, the original sgraffiti have been preserved intact. This façade needed to be covered for thermal reasons and soundproofing. In order to give guests of Chasa 49 an idea of what is hidden behind the new wall, “windows” have been constructed to show particularly interesting details.

One of the most beautiful rooms, the cross-vaulted living room, belongs to Chasa 49, but is actually located in Chasa 50. The room was transferred to the previous residents of Chasa 49 in the 18th or 19th century. This space was originally used as the chaminada (pantry and meat drying room).

The furniture comprises original chests, tables and chairs, some of which are several centuries old. It is important to us that guests of Chasa 49 feel very much at home. To ensure that all future guests will have the same experience, we ask you to treat furnishings with care.

Impressions

How to get there

Icon MAPS

The Engadine house

The Engadine house is a type of farmhouse, typical of the Engadine and Vinschgau regions and the Upper Inn Valley in Tyrol. Distinctive features include thick stone walls, often decorated using the sgraffito technique, deep recessed windows, dormer windows and the two entrances.
externer Link ohne Haftungmore at Wikipedia..

Historisches Haus

Verbringen Sie Ihre Ferien in der Chasa 49, dem bestgelegenen Haus von Guarda. Die Chasa 49 befindet sich mitten im Dorf und doch abseits der Dorfhauptstrasse. Die Südlage mit unbebautem Blick ins Tal ist einmalig und garantiert einen ungestörten Frieden „Tag und Nacht“. Das im 17. Jahrhundert erbaute, sehr einfache Bauernhaus wurde 2009/2010, durch den Architekten Urs Padrun so um- und ausgebaut, dass die Ursprünglichkeit bewahrt wurde und es dennoch dem heutigen Komfort gerecht wird. Ursprünglich diente das Haus als Erweiterung der Chasa 50, der damalig wichtigsten Susten (Herberge) im Dorf.

So verfügt das Haus über 3 Schlafzimmer, 2 Badezimmer (Duschen), einer voll ausgerüsteten Küche, einer stüva (Esszimmer) und einem Wohnzimmer. 2 der 3 Schlafzimmer stehen zur Verfügung und bieten Platz für max. 6 Personen (Zimmeraufteilung: 2 und 2+2). Im Keller stehen eine Waschmaschine und ein Wäschetrockner zur Verfügung. Das Haus wurde rundum Isoliert und verfügt über eine moderne, ökologische Erdsondenheizung und ist somit über das ganze Jahr bewohnbar. Im Weiteren steht den Bewohnern auch eine Internetverbindung zur Verfügung.

Besonderheiten

Die Chasa 49 wurde im 17. Jahrhundert direkt an die Hauptfassade der Chasa 50 errichtet. Haupteingang und Fenster der Chasa 50 wurden zugemauert, die originalen Sgraffiti sind aber erhalten geblieben. Aus thermischen und lärmschutzgründen musste diese Fassade abgedeckt werden. Um die Besucher der Chasa 49 dennoch einen Eindruck zu verleihen, was hinter der neu errichteten Wand steckt, wurde an besonders interessanten Stellen ein „Fenster“ angebracht.

Eines der schönsten Zimmer, das kreuzgewölbte Wohnzimmer, gehört zur Chasa 49, befindet sich aber in der Chasa 50. Das Zimmer wurde im 18. oder 19. Jahrhundert den früheren Bewohnern der Chasa 49 abgetreten. Der Raum diente ursprünglich als chaminada (Vorratskammer und Trockenraum für Fleischware).

Auch die Möblierung besteht aus originalen Truhen, Tischen und Stühlen die zum Teil mehrere Jahrhunderte alt sind. Uns liegt sehr daran, dass die Besucher der Chasa 49 sich rundum wohl fühlen. Damit dies auch so bleibt, wird um einen respektvollen Umgang gebeten.

Impressionen

ANFAHRT - SBB • AUTO-ROUTE

Google Maps / SBB IMG

Das Engadinerhaus

Das Engadinerhaus ist eine Bauernhaus-Typ aus dem Engadin, dem Vinschgau und dem Tiroler Oberinntal. Typisch für das Engadinerhaus sind die wuchtigen Steinmauern, die oftmals mit der Sgraffito- Technik verziert sind, die tiefen Fensterfluchten, der Erker und die beiden Eingangstore.
externer Link ohne Haftunmehr..